Frequently Asked Questions
That depends on how strictly you need to be accomodated. Our facility handles milk, tree nuts, peanuts, and gluten-containing products. We cannot guarantee that our current equipment is totally free of contact with any allergen.
We can, however, ensure that any particular batch of chocolate did not come into direct contact with the contaminant in question. If your allergy is sufficiently mild that washing the equipment between uses will eliminate the problem -- even if it requires multiple cleanings -- we're happy to accomodate your needs for custom orders.
We can acquire kosher-parve dark chocolate, which does not potentially contain milk proteins, or sugar-free chocolate if there is sufficient interest.
We've also developed a dairy-free truffle recipe that meets our hight standards, and are working on getting it approved by the local health department, so vegan, dairy-free truffles may soon be available.
It depends on how strictly you're practicing. Our kitchen is not strictly kosher, and we can't reasonably change that. However, our normal chocolate is kosher-dairy, and we can acquire parve or kosher for Passover chocolate if there is demand. We can also use only Pyrex pans and bowls, and acquire separate kosher-dairy and kosher-parve spoons and molds as the need arises. For separate molds, we may charge extra as we normally would for custom orders.
We've also developed a working dairy-free truffle recipe, and are working on getting it approved by the local health department, so parve truffles may soon be available.
We use Callebaut couverture in all of our standard recipes.